Enhancing European and Transatlantic Economic Cooperation

September 17-18, 2018 | Bucharest, Romania

Dorina Cinari
Deputy Minister of Infrastructure and Energy, Albania
Mikołaj Wild
Secretary of State, Ministry of Infrastructure, and Government Plenipotentiary for the Central Communication Port, Poland
Zoran Shapuric
Minister responsible for regulations’ improvement of the investment climate for local businesses, Republic of Macedonia
Zbigniew Krysiak
Warsaw School of Economics and Director of the Schuman’s Thought Institute, Poland
Vygaudas Usackas
Director of the Institute of Europe KTU, Lithuania
Vargha Moayed
Chief Strategy Officer, UiPath
Moderator: Valentin Naumescu
Senior Lecturer, Faculty of European Studies, Babeş-Bolyai University, Cluj-Napoca
Keynote speaker: Teodor Meleșcanu
Minister of Foreign Affairs of Romania
Tsvetan Simeonov
President of the Bulgarian Chamber of Commerce and Industry
Steve Mathias
Vice President for Global Military Business Development, Bell Helicopter
Ştefan-Radu Oprea
Minister of Business Environment, Commerce and Entrepreneurship of Romania, Senator in the Romanian Parliament, Vice-president of the Commission for Economic, Industries and Service
Ștefan Tinca
Director General for Political Affairs, Romanian Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Sławomir Dębski
Director, Polish Institute of International Affairs
Moderator: Sorin Ducaru
Chairman of the Scientific Council of the New Strategy Center, Senior Fellow, Hudson Institute, former NATO Assistant Secretary General for Emerging Security Challenges
Moderator: Sorin Bușe
Former Minister of Transport, Romania
Sergiy Gerasymchuk
Deputy Head of Board, Foreign Policy Council "Ukrainian Prism"
Roland Werner
Head of Government Affairs & Policy, DACH & CEE
Rick Perry
Secretary of Energy of the Unites States
Moderator: Richard Morningstar
Founding Director and Chairman, Global Energy Center, Atlantic Council of the United States
Remus Pricopie
Rector, National University of Political Studies and Public Administration (SNSPA)
Răzvan Nicolescu
Former Minister for Energy – Romania, senior consultant, Deloitte Romania
Ratislav Káčer
Chairman of the Board, GlobSec, Slovakia
Raimundas Lopata
Professor at the Institute for International Relations and Political Science, Vilnius University
Pearse O'Donohue
Director, Future Networks, Directorate-General for Communications Networks, Content and Technology, European Commission
Pál Ságvári
Ambassador-at-large for Energy Security, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Hungary
Nikola Vujović
State Secretary in the Ministry of Economy, Montenegro
Nicolae-Ionel Ciucă
Chief of General Staff, Romanian Army
Natalia Budescu
Executive Director, Association of Cross-border Cooperation "Lower Danube Euroregion"
Moderator: Ștefan Cibian
President of the Romanian NGDO Platform – FOND
Michal Baranowski
Director, Warsaw Office, The German Marshall Fund of the United States, Poland
Marta Poślad
Head of Public Policy & Government Relations in Central and Eastern Europe, Google
Marek Kłoczko
Vice-President of the Polish Chamber of Commerce
Maja Bakran Marcich
Deputy Director General, Directorate-General for Mobility and Transport, European Commission
Leszek Jesień
Ph. D, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Central Europe Energy Partners, AISBL, Belgium
Lazăr Comănescu
Former Minister of Foreign Affairs, member of the Scientific Council, New Strategy Center, Romania
Justin Jackson
Upstream Commercial International Manager, ExxonMobil Gas and Power Company
James Logan Jones
Interim Chairman of the Atlantic Council of the United States and former US Commander of US European Command
Izabela Albrycht
Chair, The Kosciuszko Institute, The European Cybersecurity Forum – CYBERSEC Organising Committee, Poland
Iulian Stanciu
Iulian Fota
Romanian analyst and security expert, former Presidential Advisor for National Security
Iulian Chifu
President, Centre for Conflict Prevention and Early Warning, former Presidential Advisor
Ionel Minea
Secretary of State, Ministry of Transport, Romania
Igor Munteanu
Chairman, Administrative Board of IDIS (Institute for Development and Social Initiatives)
Ian Steff
Assistant Secretary for International Trade Administration, Department of Commerce, USA
Moderator: Ian Brzezinski
Senior Fellow, Transatlantic Security Initiative, Atlantic Council of the United States
Gunnar Muent
Deputy Director General of the Projects Directorate and Director of the Safeguards and Quality Management Department within the Projects Directorate, European Investment Bank
Gordan Bosanac
President of the Croatian Platform for International Citizen Solidarity (CROSOL), Croatia
Giedrimas Jeglinskas
Vice-minister of national defense of the Republic of Lithuania
George Sharvashidze
Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of Georgia
Florin Talpeș
CEO, BitDefender, Romania
Eugen Teodorovici
Minister of Public Finance, Romania
Moderator: Eric Stewart
President, American-Romanian Business Council (AMRO), United States
Edward Lucas
Senior Vice President, Center for European Policy Analysis (CEPA)
Didier Philippe
Vice President MBDA
Moderator: David Koranyi
Senior Fellow, Energy Diplomacy, Atlantic Council of the United States
Moderator: Dan Nechita
Co-founder SmartEverythingEverywhere
Dan Fried
Ambassador, Distinguished Fellow, Future Europe Initiative and Eurasia Center, Atlantic Council of the United States
Moderator: Dan Cărbunaru
Director, CaleaEuropeană.ro
Moderator: Damon Wilson
Executive Vice President for Programs and Strategy, Atlantic Council of the United States
Corina Crețu
European Commissioner for Regional Development
Christian Rupp
Federal Executive Secretary for the eGovernment initiative of the Austrian Government
Chiril Gaburici
Minister of Economy and Infrastructure, Republic of Moldova
Charlotte Ruhe
Managing Director, EBRD
Catharina Sikow-Magny
Head for Networks & Regional Initiatives, Directorate-General for Energy, European Commission
Bořivoj Minář
Vice President of the Czech Chamber of Commerce
Beata Daszyńska-Muzyczka
President of the Management Board, Polish Development Bank
Barbara Dorić
Ph.D, Managing Director of LNG Croatia LLC
Angelika Jarosławska
Coordinator of the Programme Poland 3.0 - National Programme of Poland, based on a cluster policy
Andrei Țărnea
Romanian foreign policy analyst and expert, Member of Aspen Institute, Romania
Andreana Baeva Motusic
President, European Business Association Zagreb, Member of the Governing Board of IDEMO Institute for Democracy, Republic of Croatia
Ana Birchall
Vice-Prime-Minister for Romania's Strategic Partnerships' Implementation
Moderator: Alina Inayeh
Director, Black Sea Trust for Regional Cooperation, German Marshall Fund Romania
Mihai Daraban
President of the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Romania
H.E. Alexander Van der Bellen
Federal President of the Republic of Austria
H.E. Kolinda Grabar-Kitarović
President of the Republic of Croatia
H.E. Andrzej Sebastian Duda
President of the Republic of Poland
H.E. Klaus Iohannis
President of Romania